top of page

Recommended local & street markets in Chiang Mai

Chiang Mai is one of everyone's top lists when it comes to travel. Many delicious kinds of foods await you in Chiang Mai.

Hello guys!! In this blog, I want to share with you my suggested street markets and local markets in Chiang Mai. You can find many yummy local foods, desserts, and fruits in these markets.



Kad Luang

When it comes to local markets in Chiang Mai, Kad Luang is on the top list to visit. Kad Luang has long histories. It has been established in 1910. Kad Luang is the biggest market in Chiang Mai which is located in the Mueang Chiang Mai district. You can find almost everything and various kinds of foods and desserts, especially local ones such as crispy skin pork, Northern Thai sausages, glutinous rice roasted in bamboo joints, etc. Most of the foods here have very low prices. You can enjoy cuisines from the early morning until late at night.


This is the video from my YouTube channel. This is the Kad Luang tour vlog video. In this video, I have shared my suggested stores and restaurant from the morning until the evening.



Tha-nin or Siriwattana market

Kad Thanin has many Thai foods, fruits, and Thai desserts. You will enjoy all the delicious cuisines which are very cheap. There are also ready-to-eat menus as well which you can choose to eat happily, for example, fried taro and black beans, Thai crispy pancakes, and Thai northern foods. You can enjoy your meal at less than 100 Baht.


This is my YouTube video which is about Kad Thanin's tour vlog. You can experience the vibes of this local through this video.



Chiang Mai Sunday walking street market

Sunday walking street is one of the most famous walking street markets in Chiang Mai. This walking street market is full of local foods and local products from Chiang Mai. While you are walking in this street market, you will also enjoy the local foods, music, and beautiful painting throughout the market as well.



278937492_667716277643005_3601655992458225451_n.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Kaow. I want this website to be the community where I could share what I've done and think it's great to you guys. Also, I will use this platform to update all of my works.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page